Ultimate responsibility for WFHA lies with the Board. We have three sub-committees: the Finance, Audit and Risk Committee; the Human Resources, Remuneration & Governance Committee and the Asset Management and Development Committee.

The Board consists of a group of people with a wide range of skills, who all have an interest in social housing.

Board members and co-optees

Duncan Howard


Emma Brett

Chair of the Finance, Audit and Risk Committee

Joe Mensah-Dankwah

Board Member

Maggie McCann

Board Member

Richard F Sanders

Chair of Asset Management and Development

Nevil Osborne

Board Member

Marina Robertson

Vice Chair

Dale Walker

Chair of Human Resources, Remuneration & Governance Commitee

Josie Parsons

Board Member

Ben Hutton

Board Member

Gareth Jones

Co-opted to our Asset Management & Development Committee

Board Member Recruitment

If you are interested in joining the Board, contact our Governance Manager, Linda Wright at